.The Board of Commissioners holds regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in its Boardroom  located at 112 Smith Street, Jonesboro, Georgia, unless postponed to a subsequent date by action taken at a regular meeting.  Meetings shall be open to the public.  The Board welcome public comment, however, to manage avaiable time, public comment will be limited to three (3) minues per speaker at each regular business meeting and work session .  In no event shall the public comment period last longer than thirty minutes at any single meeting..  For questions regarding agendas, minutes, ordinances and resolutions, please contact Brenda James @770-477-4550 or Courtney Rushin @770-473-5744>>

Jeffrey E.Turner was elected by the voting constituency of Clayton County as Chairman of the Boaard of Commissioners in August 2012.  Transitioned into office on January 1, 2013.  Prior to winning the election, Jeff worked in law enforcement for over 23 years beginning as a patrolman and rising through the ranks to the position of Chief of Police in March 2007.  He was the firest African-American Chief of Police in Clayton County.  << New image with text >>

Commissioner Sonna Singleton Gregory was first elected to serve the citizens of District 1 in August 2006 after being sworn into office in January 2007.  Clayton County has been home to District 1 Commissioner Gregory since 1992--she got involved and worked hard as a member of SPLOST.  She worked hard to educate and inform citizesn of the need to vote yes for the SPLOST in order to bring badly needed recreation facilities and road improvements to Clayton County.  Now serving in her third term, Commissioner Gregory has seem the results of her early work on SPLOST committee in the county but especially in the Wast ClaytonCommunity.  Because of her hard w ork, residents now enjoy the various activities at the Rhodenzier Recreation Center<< New image with text >>

Clayton County Commissioner Gail Hambrick has been a resident of Clayton County for over 30 years ans is deeply rooted in the community.  She has two daughters and both are graduates of Fort Valley State Univerity.  Commissioner Hamrick received the "Unsung Hero" Award presented by the State Legislative Black Caucus  in 2007.  Her memberships and communty involvement include CC Atlanta Project, Chairman of CC Tax Assessors Board, Clayton Countrywide Homeowners's Association, Co-Founder of CC Coalition for Quality Education , CC Transit Feasibility Study Group.<< New image with text >>

Commissioner Felicia Franklin  Warner serves as Commissioner of District Three and as Vice Chair of the Clayton County Board of Commissioners.  She serves as Board Member on the Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authoritiy representing District 10.  In her professional career, she specializes in real estate and insurance.  Commissioner Warner is an active member of the Lake Spivey Rotary Club.<< New image with text >>

DuMont Davis is serving his firest term as a member of the Clayton County Board of Commissioners representing the citizens of District 4.  Mr Davis is a local business owner of a Technology Enterprise Consulting firm which focuses on delivering academic solutions, as well as, strategic development and technical training.  He has over 30 years of software development and business consulting experience.  He successfully provided invaluable product and services in areas of application development, object oriented programming, strategic planning, database development and bid data concepts to various Fortune 100 companies<< New image with text >>


Was deputy chief but was appointed to the Chief, CCPD.  Has served as the deputy chief over field operation.  Has commanded the Uniform Patrol Division and the Criminal Investigations Division at the CCPD. As for his role as chief, Roberts said it involved good managment of his employees and the protection of the citizens of Clayton County

ew image with text >>

Sheriff Victor Hill, Clayton County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Hill is on his second term.  Previous term 01/01/2005 - 12/31/2008.  Second term began on 01/01/2013

MORROW CITY COUNCIL - Meets the 2d and 4th Tuesday of every month.  Work Sessions may begin as early as 5:30 p.m. on the 2d Tuesday and 6:30 p.m. on the 4th  Tuesday.